Search for the
burial place of your relative!

Last update 2019-04-23 - Total Entries 4.793.426


Please note: As the place of birth is not known for all war dead, the results may be incomplete.

Data collection is not yet complete. In the next few years, approx. 500.000 more names will be included in the database. If the person sought is not yet recorded, you have the option of filling out a search form.

Information for historians/researchers/heir finders

Please note that the excerpts from the cemetery registers which you can request on the detail pages only contain the names and dates of birth and death, the place of death/first place of burial, i.e. where reported missing, and if applicable the current grave site of the war dead or missing.

They do not contain details on the military career or troop unit. The excerpts from the cemetery registers are primarily designed for the relatives of the war dead as a form of commemoration. The excerpts are not suitable for research purposes. If your inquiries are related to historical research or the location of heirs, please direct them to the following address: gn@volksbund.de.

Example excerpt from the name book of the war cemetery Rzhev in the Russian Federation.

Please wait a moment, whilst your search request is processed.
You can abort the current search request by pressing the Esc key.

Gräbersuche Online

Stand 26.03.2019 - Insgesamt Kriegstote und Vermisste 4.790.946


Bitte beachten: Da nicht für alle Kriegstote der Geburtsort bekannt ist, können die Ergebnisse lückenhaft sein.

Die Erfassung der Daten ist noch nicht abgeschlossen. In den nächsten Jahren werden noch ca. 500.000 Namen in die Datenbank aufgenommen. Sollte der Gesuchte noch nicht erfasst sein, so haben Sie die Möglichkeit, ein Suchformular auszufüllen.

Hinweis für Chronisten/Forscher/Erbenermittler

Wir bitten zu beachten, dass auf den Auszügen aus den Friedhofsnamenbüchern, die Sie auf den Detailseiten anfordern können, lediglich die Namen und die Lebensdaten der Kriegstoten und Vermissten, der Todes-/Erstgrablageort, bzw. der Vermisstenort und ggf. die Angaben zur aktuellen Grablage erscheinen.

Die Angaben zum militärischen Werdegang oder Truppenteil werden nicht genannt. Die Namenbuchauszüge sind primär für die Angehörigen der Kriegstoten und Vermissten als Form des Gedenkens bestimmt. Für die Zwecke der Forschung sind die Auszüge ungeeignet. Sollte es sich bei Ihren Nachforschungen um eine Chronistenanfrage oder Erbschaftsermittlungen handeln, so richten Sie diese bitte an die Adresse: gn@volksbund.de.

Beispielauszug aus dem Namenbuch der Kriegsgräberstätte Rshew in der Russischen Föderation.

Bitte warten Sie einen Moment, während Ihre Suchanfrage verarbeitet wird.
Sie können die aktuelle Suchanfrage durch Betätigen der Esc-Taste abbrechen.